Sahaja Yoga logo

Sahaja Yoga

C-17 Qutab Institutional Area, , New Delhi- 110016
Delhi , India  India


Mon - Fri 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

No doctors to show

Sahaja Yoga - New Delhi

Sahaja Yoga is a unique method of meditation based on an experience called Self Realisation (Kundalini awakening) that can occur within each human being. Through this process an inner transformation takes place by which one becomes moral, united, integrated and balanced. One can actually feel the all pervading divine power as a cool breeze, as described in all religions and spiritual traditions of the world.
This is the actualization of such transformation, which is taking place now, worldwide, and has been proved and experienced by hundreds of thousands in over 90 countries. It is entirely free of charge, as one cannot pay for the experience of Divine Love.  “Sahaja” in Sanskrit means spontaneous and also born with,” Yoga” means union with God. The potential to the spiritual awakening and ascent is inborn in every human being. This potential is possible to be actualized through a unique living process of Sahaja Yoga.

Photo of Sahaja Yoga

Additional Information

Benefits of Meditation: The body's nervous system, which is part of an ultra sophisticated control mechanism, is divided into three parts; the Central, Peripheral and Autonomic Nervous Systems. These systems control how we act and perceive our universe through the senses and the autonomic system also governs the automatic running of our bodies by controlling essential non-conscious tasks such as the rate of our beat.

One of the beneficial side effects of a peaceful and thoughtless meditation is that our autonomic system automatically reduces any physical over-activity in our body. Since the system is also the part of us which governs the 'fight or flight' mechanism within us all (which in the modern world can be damagingly over excited through stress) this can prove to be of major benefit to our health. It has been suggested that this is accomplished through the improved energy flows which occur at the Limbic area which is linked to the sympathetic nervous system.

There are immediate benefits in stress relief and a feeling of peace and contentment. Physically, it helps in prevention and cure of illnesses which are otherwise difficult to cure mentally and emotionally. It helps one to attain balance, and spiritually one can attain the highest level of enlightenment. Physical benefits of meditation: It is our subtle body which co-ordinates all the work done by the organs and the cells in our body.

When one of our chakras is blocked, physical dysfunctions appear in the organs it controls. It is then that most illnesses appear. Traditional medicine tries to cure the symptoms. An effective type of meditation allows us to attack the causes directly, by re balancing our subtle system and by cleaning our centers. Thus, even so-called incurable illnesses can be cured in a spontaneous manner by the purifying work of the energy of the Kundalini.

Mental benefits of meditation: When we enter a state of meditation, we enter a realm of silence; the thoughts which assail us fade away, and the reality of the present is revealed to us in all its intensity. Our senses send us a direct image of the world which is not altered by our mind or our conditionings.


Anahata Chakra: The Fourth Chakra called as the Heart Chakra. It has Twelve Petals, It is placed behind the sternum in the spinal cord. This Chakra produces the anti-bodies till the age of twelve years and then these anti-bodies are circulated in the whole body to fight any kind of attack on the body or on the mind. If there is any attack on the person these anti-bodies are informed through the sternum, which has a remote control of information. Heart center caters for the cardiac plexus.

Mooladhara Chakra: The first chakra is the Mooladhara Chakra. It has four petals (sub-plexuses), Placed below the triangular bone,This chakra actively support in the rising of the Kundalini. Swadhisthan Chakra: The second chakra is Swadhisthan Chakra, It has Six petals, It supplies energy of creativity. It supplies Power to the brain cells by converting fat cells into brain cells. 

Vishuddhi Chakra: The Fifth Chakra is Vishuddhi Chakra, It has Sixteen Petals, This Chakra is responsible for communication with others, On the physical level it caters for the Cervical Plexus. Agnya Chakra: The Sixth Chakra is Agnya Chakra: It has Two Petals. The Agnya Chakra sits behind the forehead, at the base of the brain, which it controls. When the Kundalini passes the Agnya Chakra, our mental activity ceases, silence and enlightenment takes place. This centre caters for Pituitary and Pineal body which manifest the two institutions of ego and superego within us.

Sahasrara Chakra: The Sahasrara Chakra is the lotus of a thousand petals whose physical expression is the thousand nerves distributed under the surface of the skull. It is the integration of all the lower Chakras and their powers. Here takes place the integration and synthesis of all the worlds' religions. It is our spiritual destination. The Sahasrara is the tabernacle of the higher synthesis between our consciousness and divinity. To express the glory of this dimension, words (as do thoughts) fail.

Bhav Sagar: The Void, the Ocean of Illusion (Bhavsagara) surrounds the Nabhi chakras. When the Kundalini is awakened the ten valencies (The Ten Commandments) are awakened within. The religion becomes innate, and our whole priorities change. For the religion in Sahaja Yoga is the ultimate of every religion of any form. It is not limited to one religion, but has the best of all religions. All real religions are leading to one aim, to one goal. That goal is to achieve Self knowledge through our second birth.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Hindi

Payment Options

  • Cash
  • Check

Consultation Type: Direct ConsultationAll patients have to come to the practitioner's location.

Review Sahaja Yoga
Rating :

* Title

* Comments